Home | Contact


Municipal Operations

Contact
      Emergency Contacts
      Community Contacts
Community Centre
Garbage/Recycling
Jobs/Careers
Bylaw Enforcement
Dog Control
Invermere Water
Fire Department
Library

Contact - District of Invermere



District of Invermere
Phone: 250-342-9281

Municipal Office Hours:
8:30am to 4:30pm - Monday to Friday
(excluding Holidays)

After Hours Emergency
1-866-918-3580

Public Works On-call


Mailing Address
PO Box 339
Invermere BC V0A 1K0
District Office
914 8th Avenue
Invermere, BC V0A 1K0

Phone: 250-342-9281
Fax: 250-342-2934
Email: info@invermere.net

Mayor & Council
Gerry Taft Mayor 250-341-1202 (cell) mayor@invermere.net
Greg Anderson Councillor 250-342-9281 (Municipal Office) councillorAnderson@invermere.net
Justin Atterbury Councillor 250-342-9281 (Municipal Office) councillorAtterbury@invermere.net
Paul Denchuk Councillor 250-342-9281 (Municipal Office) councillorDenchuk@invermere.net
Al Miller Councillor 250-342-9281 (Municipal Office) councillorMiller@invermere.net

District Office
Christopher Prosser Chief Administrative Officer 250-342-9281 ext. 1225 cao@invermere.net
Kindry Luyendyk Corporate Officer 250-342-9281 ext. 1228 corporateservices@invermere.net
Karen Cote Director of Finance 250-342-9281 ext. 1224 finance@invermere.net
Helen Kohorst Accounts Payable 250-342-9281 ext. 1222 hkohorst@invermere.net
Laura Moberg Utilities/Receivables/Receptionist 250-342-9281 ext. 1236 lmoberg@invermere.net
Nancy Smith Payroll/Receptionist 250-342-9281 ext. 1221 nsmith@invermere.net
Cortney Pitts Events Coordinator 250-342-9281 ext. 1232 events@invermere.net

Building & Protective Services
Kim Leibel Manager of Building & Protective Services 250-342-9281 ext. 1226 inspections@invermere.net
  Bylaw Enforcement 250-342-9281  
Mark Topliff Dog Control 250-342-1707  
  Bylaw Enforcement 250-342-1707  

Development Services
Rory Hromadnik

Director of Development Services 250-342-9281 ext. 1235 planning@invermere.net

Public Works
Bruce Forsyth Public Works Phone: 250-342-3215
Cell: 250-688-6653
Fax: 250-342-3212
pwshop@invermere.net
  Public Works Yard - 1101 Industrial Road #1, Invermere, BC

Fire Department
EMERGENCIES - call 911

Invermere Fire/Rescue - 626 4th Street, Invermere, BC - www.invermerefire.com

Roger Ekman Fire Chief 250-342-3200 (non-emergency) rekman@invermere.net
Jason Roe Deputy Fire Chief 250-342-3200 (non-emergency) jroe@invermere.net

Other
Invermere Public Library
Columbia Valley Community Facility, 646 – 4th Street, Invermere, BC. invermere.bclibrary.ca
Nicole Pawlak Library Director 250-342-6416  publiclibrary@invermere.net

Other Local Government
Regional District of East Kootenay - Columbia Valley Subregion
4956 Athalmer Road, PO Box 2319, Invermere, BC V0A 1K0
Phone: 250-342-0063 
Fax: 250-342-0064

www.rdek.bc.ca

Regional District of East Kootenay - Columbia Valley Landfill
1875 Windermere Loop Road, Windermere, BC
Phone: 250-342-0381 www.rdek.bc.ca

Copyright © 2013 - District of Invermere, BC